• Jahmby was vying for the Dagoretti South  Member of Parliament seat as an Independent candidate.

reggae jahmby koikai cloth
jahmby koikai reggae jahmby koikai cloth

Aspiring Dagoretti South Member of Parliament Jahmby Koikai has conceded defeat in the just concluded elections.

Jahmby in a social media post said just because she did not win doesn't win does not mean she would help to better Dagoretti.

"To the people of Dagoretti South and all my supporters, we have fought the good fight, we finished the race, and we kept the faith.

We built a grassroots movement, we inspired people, we had big ideas to transform the lives of the people in Dagoretti South. However, we did not reach our goal. "


"Although I will not be able to fulfill your hopes, I will continue my commitment to the betterment of the people of Dagoretti South.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart for your relentless support throughout my campaign.

I wish to congratulate the winner (yet to be announced) on their election and I wish them well in advancing the hopes of our constituents in Dagoretti South.

Mungu awabariki. Tuendelee kuinuana pamoja."

Others who have conceded defeat include MP Theuri, MC Jessy, Cliff Obbetta, Moses Kuria, Joshua Kutunny and Naomi Shabban.

WATCH: For the latest videos on entertainment stories

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho Telegram group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.