Updated list of Woman Rep winners

• Some woman representatives have made a comeback

• Find out if your favorite candidate retained or has been unseated

which IEBC has set as the National Tallying Centre
Bomas Centre which IEBC has set as the National Tallying Centre
Image: The-Star


An updated list of the winners in the August 9th general election for the The county woman representatives has been provided

Here is the list of woman rep-elect


Independent candidate Fatuma Mohamed won the Migori Woman Rep seat. She garnered 154,538 votes beating ODM’s Ghati Denittah who got 117,591 votes.


ODM’s Ruth Odinga bagged the Kisumu Woman Rep seat with 304,293 votes. Valentine Otieno of MDG was second with 80,117 votes.

Homa Bay

ODM’s Joyce Bensouda won Homa Bay Woman Rep seat. She got 284,348 votes; Independent candidate Moline Marucha was second with 67,037 votes.

Uasin Gishu

Gladys Shollei of UDA retained her seat after garnering 292,154 votes; Dorcas Jebet of ODM was second with 54,742 votes.

More to follow as vote count continues

WATCH: For the latest videos on entertainment stories

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho Telegram group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.