• MPs casted a total number of 320 votes , 14 were spoiled while 306 were declared valid.

• In Kenya Kwanza, former Mombasa Senator Hassan Omar took a lead with 207 votes followed by Zipporah Kering. 

Winnie Odinga.
Image: Instagram

National Assembly has completed the election exercise of Kenya's representatives to the East Africa Legislative Assembly.

Azimio La Umoja will be represented by  Kalonzo Kennedy, Winnie Odinga, Former Kieni MP Kanini Kega and businessman Suleiman Shahbal.

Kalonzo bagged 262 votes followed by Winnie Odinga who garnered 247 votes.

Kanini Kega got 197 votes.

Kenya Kwanza takes Hassan Omar, Kering Zipporah, David Sankok, Mwangi Maina and Iman Falhada to EALA. 

Former Nominated MP David Sankok and Former Mombasa Senator Hassan Omar have been elected to the East African Legislative Assembly on the Kenya Kwanza camp. 

The coalition was allocated five slots.

Omar garnered 253 votes, leading the race in the Kenya Kwanza camp. 

Sankok followed closely and managed a total number of 223 votes.

Others are Kering Zipporah, Mwangi Maina and Iman Falhada. 

Kenya Kwanza has taken Hassan Omar, Kering Zipporah, David Sankok, Mwangi Maina and Iman Falhada to EALA.  

EALA Elections Act, 2011 provides that a new assembly is elected within 90 days before the expiry of the term of the subsisting assembly.

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho Telegram group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.