Gor Mahia
Gor Mahia players celebrating at the Nyayo Natiomnal Stadium

The Kenyan Premier League season started off on a bad note after the wars between the two football governing bodies KPL and FKF flared up,  but later picked up. 2014 defending champions Gor Mahia have had a smooth season and in September, K’ogalo as it is popularly known won the Kenyan Premier League title for the third consecutive time after beating Sony Sugar FC at Nyayo Stadium with 4 games to the end of the 2015 season.

Giniwasekao! Gor Mahia Crowned Kenyan Premier League Champions For The 3rd Consecutive Time

Today being the final day of the 2015 KPL season,  a total of 16 matches were played in different parts of the country with Gor Mahia taking Muhoroni Youth at the Nyayo National Stadium. K’ogalo have been fetted after the first unbeaten season since 1976 following 24 wins and 6 draws in the 30 matches played.

Gor Mahia

The match started off with both sides proving to be the best but  Ali “Teagars” Abondo gave Gor Mahia a lead in the 2nd half after a goalless first half.


Michael “Engineer” Olunga doubled the score to send K’ogalo into jubilation.

Gor Mahia fans did not also disappoint as they came in large numbers to support their team. Former PM Raila Odinga, Siaya Senator James Orengo were among the top personalities who attended the match to witness Gor Mahia crowned the 2015 champions.