4 counties that will face power interruptions on Monday

• The interruptions normally happen for maintenance purposes.


Residents in parts of four counties will face power outages on Monday, as announced by Kenya Power. The planned interruptions, necessary for maintenance, will affect Embu, Kiambu, Nyeri, and Nyamira counties.

Area: Embu

Time: 8 am to 4 pm

Affected areas

Mayori, Mariari, and Kiambere, Ngiori, Iriamurai Mission, Ngiori Airtel, Kamurugu, Kiamukuyu, Machanga Dispensary, Kangungi, Karuki, and surrounding regions.

Area: Nyeri

Time: 8 am to 5 pm

Affected areas: Kahuru, Gikororo TBC, Kahuru Market, Kianjuu TBC, Ndima Tea Factory, Mathia Market, and nearby locales such as Ndima Kanini TBC, Kahuro TBC, Kiriko, Ndiriti, Gathaithi TBC, Kiangumara TBC, Kianyaga TBC, Kiaruhiu Market, Chehe TBC, and Gitangaruri TBC.

Area: Kiambu

Time: 9 am to 5 pm

Affected areas: Rironi, KBC, Tilisi, Ngecha, Gatimo, Free Town, part of Nduma, Keroe, Mirithu, and adjacent areas.

Area: Nyamira

Time:9 am to 4 pm

Affected areas: Ikonge, Ekenyero, Mogeni Tea Factory, Metarrora Tea Factory, Keritor Tea Factory, Ikonge, Ekerenyo, Nyamusi, Obwari, Tombe, Nyabikomu, Chisaria Primary School, and surrounding regions.

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho WhatsApp group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.