List of Counties that will experience power outage today - KPLC


• The company said the power outage will be effected from 9am to 5pm

Kenya Power - KPLC

Kenya Power says power will go out between 8am to 5pm for system maintenance.

Kenya Power has notified residents of select areas  within Kiambu, Migori and Nyeri counties of planned electricity interruption on Wednesday to facilitate system maintenance.

In a notice Tuesday evening, the company said the power outage will be effected from 9am to 5pm in Kiambu County; 9am to 3pm in Migori County and from 8am to 5pm in Nyeri.

In Kiambu, residents and businesses to be affected are those within Kibichoi, Gathiruini and Githioro areas.

They include Marige, Kibichoi, Kigumo, Hurllingam, Gititu Gathugu, Komothai, Gathiruini Githioro and adjacent customers.

In Migori, areas to be affected are Uriri, Bware and Oyani.

Customers to feel the pinch are those within Uriri, Kamsaki, Koigo, Bware, Kisangura, Kolwal, Kakrao, God Jope, Oyani, Ugari, Warisia, Stellah, Magongo, Rayudhi, Nyasare, Chamkombe, Pinnacle Plaza, Kimadui and adjacent areas.

In Nyeri County, Kenya Power says the planned interruption has been scheduled in Kiriaini and Kamune areas.

They include Gatugi Market, the whole of Kiriaini town, Munaini DC’s office, the whole of Kamacharia and Kagumoini markets and the Diara Coffee factory.

Others are Kanjama, Kora, Kamune, Iruri and Thuita markets and Kiaga and Karuthi Coffee factories.

Karuthi Secondary, Geitwa market, Kariki, Giathugu Iruri Sec, Mairo market, the whole of Witima, Umbui Primary, Gikira Hydro Auxiliary and adjacent customers will also be affected by the planned outage.

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho WhatsApp group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.