• William Ruto's swearing ceremony was attended by over 60, 000 Kenyans

• Ruto's swearing in was attended by more than 20 Heads of State and other dignitaries 

William Ruto Sworn-in as the 5TH President of Kenya

Dr. William Someoi Ruto has officially been sworn in as the 5th President of Kenya.

The oath of office was administered at Kasarani Stadium on an occasion presided over by Chief Justice Martha Koome on Tuesday.

On August 15th, 2022, Ruto's win as the fifth President of Kenya was upheld by the Supreme Court of Kenya following a petition filed by Raila Odinga and his Azimio la Umoja camp.

President Ruto promised to "defend and uphold the sovereignty, integrity, and dignity of the people of Kenya."

"I do swear that I will be faithful and bear true allegiance to the Republic of Kenya," Ruto said.

Rigathi Gachagua also took the oath of office as Deputy President.

"I will always truly and diligently serve the people and the Republic of Kenya in the office of the deputy president. I will do justice to all without fear, favour, affection and ill will," he said.

He vowed to obey and protect the constitution as by Law established.

“I Rigathi Gachagua...will diligently discharge my duties and perform my functions, to the best of my judgment; I will at all times, when so required, faithfully and truly give my counsel and advice to the President of the Republic of Kenya;

"I will do justice to all without fear, favour, affection or ill-will; and that I will not directly or indirectly reveal such matters as shall come to my knowledge in the discharge of my duties and committed to my secrecy,” Rigathi pledged.