An insurer has written to its agents and brokers advising it will not pay claims for certain models of Toyota, Mazda, Honda, Subaru among others.

Occidental company says the spare parts are rare while others are obsolete, making it hard to settle claims. Vehicle owners with comprehensive insurance will be reverted to third party upon expiry of their current contract.

Here’s the full list of blacklisted vehicle models:

  1. Honda HRV, Crossroad, CR-Z and Insight,
  2. Suzuki Swift, Alto (ex-Japan) and Escudo,
  3. Mazda Axella, Premacy, Tribute, CX-7, Verisa, Familia,
  4. All models of Daihatsu,
  5. Subaru Exiga,
  6. All Renault models,
  7. Toyota Prius (hybrid), Lexus Saloon, Gaia, Opa, Vios, Voltz
  8. Ford Escape
  9. All models of Hyundai.

Click here for more stories like this

Previous article‘I wanted to rebrand’, Wyre says after releasing new song
Next articleUS rapper charged with double murder