Singer Le Laika drops tracklist to her new debut album 'Pieces of Me'

• Some of the artistes featured in the album are; Yaba J7, Steph Kapela, Apesi and MURINGI

Kenyan singer-songwriter Le Laika
Image: courtesy

Kenyan singer-songwriter Le Laika (the Angel) has announced the cover art and track listing for her debut album, ‘Pieces of Me.’

Building on her steadily growing reputation and fanbase, Le’ Laika now delivers her most audacious project to date; the 12-track debut album, Pieces of Me, a rollercoaster through the mind, soul and heart of the versatile songbird.

Backed by the Prince of Rhumbacane, Yaba as well as J7, Steph Kapela, Apesi and MURINGI, this project gives the world an extended, deeper look into the genre-bending, soul-stirring genius of Le Laika.

Le Laika's Album Cover

The alluring and ethereal voice has been behind a steady stream of earworms and sleeper hits such as the upbeat EDM record, Come Up, the romantic ballad featuring the late Pink, Would You Love Me, the smash hits Weekend Sex, Yaba’s ToTo La Ki'Sure, the heartfelt relationship anthem featuring Frankie Mungai, Ni sawa, popular reggae cover mashups including the Relationship, City & Cultivator riddims, the empowering declaration featuring Rennur, Bad Vibes, the sweet Christmas rendition of Silent Night featuring Fancy Fingers, Niutuku and her latest radio single, You.

Listen to the lead single from Pieces of Me, “Uwanja wa Mchezo” featuring Steph Kapela out now on all streaming platforms.

Watch out for the manifestation track, ‘Am a Star,’ the naughty ‘Dirty Secret’ and the ever-relatable ‘Reckless’ as you pick your favourites from the track listing below:

Le Laika's Track list

Check out the latest news here and you are welcome to join our super exclusive Mpasho WhatsApp group for all the latest and breaking news in entertainment. We would also like to hear from you, WhatsApp us on +254 736 944935.