Over 2,000 Kenyans participated in the First Lady’s 2015 Half Marathon at the Nyayo Stadium. Deputy president William Ruto, Joseph Nkaissery, Hassan Wario,  Amina Mohamed, Anne Waiguru, James Macharia and Judy Wakhungu were among those who took part in the marathon.



Winners of the three races were: James Mwangi for the 10 kilometre race, James Magerere and Jane Kerubo for the tricycle race while Eunice Kuria and Samuel Kuria for the wheelchair race.

In the 21 km race, Jepkurui Georgina and Moses Kosgei were the winners. All the winners were presented with cash prizes.